Autism Team

The Hancock County Autism Support Team was formed in 2010 in order to create and train a team of teachers and related personnel to be available to district teachers as a resource. The Team does not diagnose or question IEP and placement decisions, however, information collected by the Autism Team through observation and assessment may be beneficial in further education decisions for the student.

Name Email Position Phone Location
Losiewicz, Donna *CONTACT losiewiczd@hancockesc.org Preschool/Speech Supervisor 419.422.7525 x209 ESC Office
North, Marlene *CONTACT  northm@hancockesc.org Special Education Supervisor 419.422.7525 x216 ESC Office
Schmelzer, Donna *CHAIR schmelzerd@hancockesc.org Speech Therapist 419.422.7525 x110 County Schools
Anspach, Brooke anspachb@hancockesc.org Speech Therapist 419.422.7525 x121 County Schools
Bame, Stephanie bames@hancockesc.org Occupational Therapist 419.422.7525 x123 County Schools
Betscher, Laurie betschlerl@hancockesc.org Parent Mentor 419.422.7525 x105 ESC Office
Grote, Megan grotem@hancockesc.org Physical Therapist 419.422.7525 x109 County Schools
Kennard, Amy kennarda@hancockesc.org School Psychologist 419.422.7525 x214 County Schools
Kuhn, Danielle kuhnd@hancockesc.org Preschool Psychologist 419.422.7525 x218 ESC Office
McCormick, Michelle mccormickm@hancockesc.org Speech Therapist 419.422.7525 x100 County Schools
Miller, Andrea millera@hancockesc.org Intervention Specialist 419.422.7525 x220 Van Buren
North, Marlene northm@hancockesc.org Special Education Supervisor 419.422.7525 x216 ESC Office
Shinn, Carly shinnc@hancockesc.org Preschool Teacher 419.422.7525 x215 ESC Office

Autism Support Team Process
Hancock Autism Team Data Collection Form
Autism Decision Tree

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support